DESTINATION IMAGINATION OF NEW YORK, INC.

The Destination Imagination of New York Board of Trustees is NYDI's governing body.

Board of Trustees meetings usually take place by videoconference on the second Monday of each month.
Please email board@nydi.org if you would like to attend a meeting.

Board of Trustees

Drew Coburn
dcoburn@nydi.org
Chair Bio
Michael Huvane
mhuvane@nydi.org
Secretary Bio
Seth A. Davis
SDavis@eliasgroup.com
  Bio
  Molly Gawura
mgawura@nydi.org
Bio
  Noel Allen
allenhouse99@optonline.net 
  Bio
  Beth Brothman
justbeth1@verizon.net 
  Bio
  Conor Huvane
chuvane@nydi.org
Affiliate Treasurer  
Rick Rand
randra@optonline.net
   
Joshua Diamond
jdiamond@nydi.org
Regional Director
Eastern Region

Affiliate Webmaster
Bio
Jon Brennan Jon Brennan
jbrennan@nydi.org
Regional Director
Western Region
Central Region

Assistant Webmaster
Bio
Dawn DiCicco Dawn DiCicco
ddicicco@nydi.org
  Bio
Sue Brailey Sue Brailey
affiliatedirector@nydi.org
Affiliate Director
(non-voting)
Bio

Affiliate Staff

Dan Boniello
boniellod@gmail.com
Affiliate Training Director
(non-voting)
Bio
  Jacob Albrecht
jalbrecht@nydi.org
Social Media Maven
(non-voting)
 

Our Mission

NYDI is the New York affiliate of Destination Imagination Inc.: a non-profit, volunteer-led, cause-driven organization.

We inspire and equip participants to achieve anything they can imagine in life.

We offer seven exciting standards-based Challenges in STEMImprovVisual ArtsService Learning, and Early Learning. Each Challenge is open-ended and enables students (K-university) to learn and experience the creative process from imagination to innovation. In solving our Challenges, teams learn important 21st century skills which will prepare them for a brilliant future. Students have fun and gain confidence in their ability to solve any challenge.

Make a Tax-deductable Contribution

_1px_